Blog Tour Blitz: Dark Illusions by D.D. Miers with Giveaway

Posted May 28, 2017 by Minx
Blog Tour Blitz: Dark Illusions by D.D. Miers with Giveaway

Dark Illusions by D.D. Miers (The Relic Keeper, #2) Publication Date: June 20th 2017 Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy A war is brewing in the unseen world…are you ready? Book 2 in the captivating urban fantasy series filled with twists and gripped by a complicated, butterfly-inducing romance. Fans of Shannon Mayer, Ella Summers, Dannika Dark and Rebecca Hamilton will love this series! Praise for Book One – Dark Summoner “Mesmerizing. . .had […]


Blog Tour Blitz: Aiding the Dragon by Jessie Donovan

Posted May 28, 2017 by Minx
Blog Tour Blitz: Aiding the Dragon by Jessie Donovan

I am going to be honest on this one, what drew my interest was hmmmmmmmm….DRAGONS, of course! A female dragon-shifter, paranormal romance or not I wanted to know more. So a strong female character striving to take her place in a patriarchy, oh yeah this has my interest! I hope this excerpt and spotlight also grabs your interest and entices you into this world. Aiding the Dragon by Jessie Donovan (Stonefire […]


Review with Giveaway: Chance at Redemption by Samatha Harris

Posted May 27, 2017 by Minx
Review with Giveaway: Chance at Redemption by Samatha Harris

***Check out the Blog Tour Schedule and follow along with the tour.*** Review: Chance at Redemption is a steamy romance book that illustrates that appearances are not always what they seem and that no one is beyond redemption. I will warn you that the main protagonist starts as a spoiled little rich girl but if you stick with the story you will be rewarded with a steamy romance, great character […]


I Want Superpowers by Steven Bereznai

Posted May 26, 2017 by Minx
I Want Superpowers by Steven Bereznai

I Want Superpowers is a wonder of a story! It was so much more than I ever imagined when I sat down to read this novel. Set in a dystopian society where the inhabitants are truly divided via the “Have, Have-Nots” rule, except in this case it is regarding genetics. Once the society lived as a whole until their children started being born with special abilities, referred to as manifestations. […]


Smugglers & Scones by Morgan C. Talbot

Posted May 26, 2017 by Minx
Smugglers & Scones by Morgan C. Talbot

Smugglers & Scones was a delightful cozy mystery that was filled with adventure, mystery, and murder most foul. This setting for this story is in a small, quaint town named Seacrest. This town is nestled on a narrow strip of land between the Pacific Ocean and the coast of Oregon. In this sleepy town is an establishment called the Moorehaven Bed and Breakfast Inn. This inn is unique in that […]


Review: Forgotten by Neven Carr

Posted May 25, 2017 by Minx
Review: Forgotten by Neven Carr

Forgotten was just lovely! It is a superb tale that is intricately woven with details and developed characters. This story takes place over a matter of days but the start of it all stretches back over a decade. Claudia has never really been bothered by her lack of memory from before the age of seven but it quickly becomes apparent that there is something being hidden from her, something that […]


Blog Tour Blitz: True Hero by Susan Owensby, Teaser and Giveaway

Posted May 25, 2017 by Minx
Blog Tour Blitz: True Hero by Susan Owensby, Teaser and Giveaway

True Hero by Susan Owensby Publication Date: May 23, 2017 Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense Ally On the run, with no one to turn to, I’m doing all I can to stay alive, protect myself, and my little boy. I left everything behind, determined to start over and give my child a normal life. I have rules. Rules I have to follow. Rules that keep me alive. 1. Keep my head down. […]


The Watcher by Bella Jewel

Posted May 24, 2017 by Minx
The Watcher by Bella Jewel

Suspense, thrill, and romance? Check, check, check. I loved this story! The Watcher is the kind of book that you read and pray that it never happens to you! The start of this novel had my heart pumping and it did not stop from there! The story is told in the present but there are creepy and suspenseful flashbacks that tell us readers what Marlie suffered through. It is like […]


Blog Tour Blitz: Darkest Days by N.W. Harris (Guest Post)

Posted May 24, 2017 by Minx
Blog Tour Blitz: Darkest Days by N.W. Harris (Guest Post)

Darkest Days by N.W. Harris (The Last Orphans, #4) Publication Date: May 22nd 2017 Genres: Post-Apocalyptic, Science Fiction, Young Adult The ancient slave mongers who killed the adults and enslaved the children have angered a more advanced species of aliens. Composed of pure energy, this superior race has attacked the Anunnaki home world and is now setting a course for Earth. The energy-based aliens believe in a system of trial by […]


Blaze by Donna Grant

Posted May 23, 2017 by Minx
Blaze by Donna Grant

Blaze is the eleventh book in the Dark Kings series and this story actually overlaps the same time period that book ten does but these characters are located in London. This is a series that is best read in order. The world building and storyline is amazing but a first-time reader may find the start of the book a little confusing with the storyline essentially picking up in the middle […]


Intricate Deceptions by Jennifer Rayes

Posted May 23, 2017 by Minx
Intricate Deceptions by Jennifer Rayes

What drew me to this story was that it involved human trafficking and that is a tough subject to tackle. Intricate Deceptions starts out with its main character Gaia waking up in a cell without any memory as to how she came to be there or where “there” even is. Gaia also quickly realizes that she is trapped and is not alone. Not only is she not alone in the […]


Only the Few by L.N. Denison

Posted May 22, 2017 by Minx
Only the Few by L.N. Denison

Only the Few was everything I was hoping for in a post-apocalyptic read. It even has a gore factor that will make you squeamish if you can’t handle the thought of cannibalistic creatures. I will freely admit that it makes me sick at the idea. This story follows the events that happened after a mass bombing, think nuclear holocaust, that manages to destroy most of the British Isles. Corporal Catherine […]


Cover Reveal: Seraphina’s Vengeance by Sheena Hutchinson

Posted May 22, 2017 by Minx
Cover Reveal: Seraphina’s Vengeance by Sheena Hutchinson

Seraphina’s Vengeance by Sheena Hutchinson (Seraphina #3) Publication Date: July 2017 Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance One year ago, Seraphina’s entire world seemed to have dived into a mythical land over night. She’s somehow even gotten used to the madness of it all. But what happens when the craziness stops? Things become quiet… too quiet. She should have known better, Sera should have known that things weren’t as quiet as they […]


Blog Tour: Stalker, My Love by Zack Scott with Excerpt

Posted May 21, 2017 by Minx
Blog Tour: Stalker, My Love by Zack Scott with Excerpt

With a title like Stalker, My Love I was intrigued and wanted to know more. This book is promoted as an untraditional love story and I can imagine that the idea of that could be controversial. There is an excerpt below that may pique your interest in this story. This is my stop during the blog tour for Stalker, My Love by Zack Scott. This blog tour is organized by Lola’s Blog […]


May 2017 genreCRAVE Freebie Fair Blitz

Posted May 20, 2017 by Minx
May 2017 genreCRAVE Freebie Fair Blitz

  May’s Freebie Fair! 42 FREE Books for a LIMITED TIME! If you’re looking for free books and a way to connect with new and exciting authors, you’ve come to the right place! Visit this link and you’ll be able to select up to 42 FREE BOOKS! Sneak a peek at a couple of books in this event: Excerpt of Between Breaths by Alexa Padgett HAYDEN I stared into those […]


Blog Tour Blitz: The Tempest by Brit Constantine, Excerpt and Giveaway

Posted May 20, 2017 by Minx
Blog Tour Blitz: The Tempest by Brit Constantine, Excerpt and Giveaway

The Tempest by Brit Constantine Publication Date: May 26, 2017 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance They call him “The Tempest.” England’s most feared heavyweight-boxing champion. He despises the fame and glory, but it’s nothing compared to the hate he inflicts on himself. All he wants is to be left alone to live on his boat in misery. When I line up for his autograph, it’s instant fireworks. But not the beautiful stars-shine-bright […]


Where Hearts Meet by Maureen Driscoll

Posted May 19, 2017 by Minx
Where Hearts Meet by Maureen Driscoll

When reading the synopsis for Where Hearts Meet that was the sentence that caught my eye in particular and I knew I had to read this book. I was curious to see how Arabella would go about convincing Jonathan that he, indeed, did not need a wife. Why did Jonathan need to advertise for a wife in the first place? I was delighted to get my hands on a copy […]


The Gate Guardian’s Daughter by K.T. Munson

Posted May 19, 2017 by Minx
The Gate Guardian’s Daughter by K.T. Munson

This might be a short-story but there is a lot of “story” packed into these twenty-six pages! The Gate Guardian’s Daughter is a prequel for Author K.T. Munson’s upcoming series, The Gate Trilogy. The first book in this trilogy is titled The Sixth Gate and it is scheduled to come out this summer! At the start of this story we are introduced to Elisabeth, a young girl who is growing […]


Blog Tour Blitz: Rook by J.C. Andrijeski, Excerpt and Giveaway

Posted May 19, 2017 by Minx
Blog Tour Blitz: Rook by J.C. Andrijeski, Excerpt and Giveaway

Rook by J.C. Andrijeski (Bridge & Sword: Awakenings #1) Publication Date: April 22, 2017 Genres: Adult, Post-Apocalyptic, Romance, Science Fiction From USA TODAY bestselling author, a psychic warfare alternative history set in a gritty version of Earth. Contains strong romantic elements – a book in the Bridge & Sword World. Apocalyptic. Psychic Romance. “You are the Bridge…” Allie Taylor lives in a world populated by seers, a second race discovered on […]


The Brothers Three by Layton Green

Posted May 18, 2017 by Minx
The Brothers Three by Layton Green

I wanted to read The Brothers Three because I was curious to see how the author would take three brothers, Will, Caleb, and Val, from current times and translate their lives into a fantasy adventure that included magic, wizards, and necromancers. This story was truly an adventure! Will is the youngest of the brothers and also the main protagonist. This story is told mostly from his point of view but […]